CFAES Give Today
Environmental Professionals Network

School of Environment and Natural Resources


EPN Event Archive

  1. Monday, June 5, 2023 - 7:45am to 11:00am

    This event recognized ENR Honorary 100 inductees Jon Gerken, John O'Meara, Ric Queen, and Dorothy Teater. The following program featured Dr. Cathann Kress (vice president for agricultural administration and dean, College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences), Bill Stanley (state director, The Nature Conservancy in Ohio) and Dr. Dewey Mann (director, Waterman Agricultural and Natural Resources Laboratory). 

  2. Wednesday, April 19, 2023 - 6:00pm to 7:15pm

    This program featured Brother(hood) Dance! (Orlando Zane Hunter Jr., Ricarrdo Valentine, Isaiah L. Harris, and Kierra Williams), Davine A. Green (harmonica player), Dr. Tiffany Bourgeois (assistant professor of arts management, Ohio State's Department of Arts, Administration, Education and Policy), Adrienne Williams (co-founder, Growing and Growth Collective) and Jera Oliver (co-founder, Growing and Growth Collective)

  3. Tuesday, March 7, 2023 - 7:15am to 11:45am

    This program featured Dr. Jim Stagge (assistant professor, Civil, Environmental and Geodetic Engineering, Ohio State), Laura Johnson (director, National Center for Water Quality Research, Heidelberg University), Kari Mackenbach, vice president of strategic pursuits water, ms consultants inc.), Alicia Silverio (program coordinator, Ohio National Flood Insurance, Ohio Department of Natural Resources), Chris Yoder (research director, Midwest Biodiversity Institute),  Dante Fiorino (principle engineer, Brown and Caldwell), LaShawna Weeks (senior environmental stormwater specialist, City of Toledo), Aaron Wilson (State Climatologist of Ohio, assistant professor, agricultural weather and climate field specialist, Ohio State), Jennifer Fish (director, Franklin County Soil and Water Conservation District), Cyndi Rachol (national map liaison for Michigan and Ohio, US Geological Survey), Matt Repasky (MS4 program coordinator, City of Columbus Department of Public Utilities) and Alicia Silverio (program manager, Floodplain Management Program, Ohio Department of Natural Resources). 

  4. Tuesday, February 14, 2023 - 7:15am to 9:30am

    This event featured Dr. Risa Pesapane (assistant professor, Ohio State's Parasite and Pathogen Ecology Lab), Dr. Steven Wilden (area veterinarian in charge, USDA Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service), Sarah Fink (community environmental health supervisor, Franklin County Public Health), Dr. Sarah Short (assistant professor, Ohio State's department of Entomology, and Dr. Luis Téllez (medical director (retired), St. Elizabeth Urgent Care). 

  5. Tuesday, January 10, 2023 - 7:15am to 9:30am

    This program featured Geraldine Barnuevo (vice president of sustainability, GE Aerospace), Dr. Bart Elmore (associate professor of environmental history, The Ohio State University), Dr. John Horack (Neil Armstrong chair in aerospace policy, The Ohio State University), and Rob Scholl (president and CEO, Textron eAviation)

  6. Monday, December 5, 2022 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm

    This program featured Dr. Rattan Lal (director, Carbon Management and Sequestration Center), Dr. Dorn Cox (research director, Wolfe's Neck Center for Agriculture & Environment), Dr. Jennifer Garner (registered dietitian and affiliated faculty, Food for Health Research Initiative), and Dr. Jill Clark (associate professor, John Glenn College of Public Affairs) 

  7. Wednesday, November 9, 2022 - 7:15am to 9:30am

    This program featured Dan Beetem (Director of Animal Management, The Wilds), Andrew Rae (Worth Wild Africa), and Kendra Wecker (Chief, Ohio Division of Wildlife)

  8. Friday, October 7, 2022 - 7:15am to 12:30pm

    This program featured Michael Webber, PhD, (Josey Centennial Professorship in Energy Resources, The University of Texas at Austin), Jeffrey M. Bielicki, PhD, (associate professor, College of Engineering and John Glenn College of Public Affairs, and faculty lead, Sustainable Energy, Sustainability Institute, The Ohio State University), Rebecca Karason, CEM, (senior vice president, environmental strategy & sustainability director, The Huntington National Bank), John Kessler, PE, (chief of real estate, Office of Real Estate & Land Management, Ohio Department of Natural Resources), as well as workshop sessions with Aparna Dial, Tasha Lewis, Randy Keefer, Brent Sohngen, Martina Leveni, Caitlin Holley, Scott Demyan, and Roger Williams. 

  9. Tuesday, September 13, 2022 - 7:15am to 9:30am

    This program featured Mayra Rodríguez-González, PhD (Assistant Cooperative Extension Educator, University of Connecticut), Harrison Fried, MS (The Ohio State University, School of Environment and Natural Resources), and Kimberly Ordonez, MS (The Ohio State University, School of Environment and Natural Resources).

  10. Tuesday, June 14, 2022 - 8:00am to 11:00am

    This program featured Cadine Navarro (MLA Harvard Graduate School of Design), Jenny Adkins (professional wetland scientist and lead botanist, MAD Scientist Associates), Dr. Terry Hermsen (professor of english emeritus, Otterbein University).