CFAES Give Today
Environmental Professionals Network

School of Environment and Natural Resources


EPN Event Archive

  1. Tuesday, March 19, 2024 - 7:15am to 11:45am

    This event featured Dr. John Lenhart (co-director, Ohio Water Resources Center), Dr. Chris Winslow (director, Ohio Sea Grant and Stone Laboratory, Ohio State), Heather Stirratt (director, International Joint Commission), Erika Jensen (executive director, Great Lakes Commission/Des Grands Lacs), Teresa Seidel (director, U.S. EPA’s Great Lakes National Program Office), Josh Griffin (Lake Erie program manager, Ohio EPA), and Eric Saas (H2Ohio Wetland Initiative program manager, Ohio DNR).

  2. Tuesday, February 13, 2024 - 7:15am to 12:00pm

    This program featured Dr. Gil Bohrer (professor, Ohio State’s Department of Civil, Environmental & Geodetic Engineering), Sarah Davidson (data curator, Movebank; coordinator, Room2Roam project), Dr. Roland Kays (research professor, North Carolina State University’s Department of Forestry & Environmental Resources; lab head, North Carolina Museum of Natural Sciences), and Dr. Jodi Hilty (president and chief scientist, Yellowstone to Yukon Conservation Initiative).

  3. Tuesday, January 16, 2024 - 7:15am to 9:30am

    This event featured Dr. Kathy Lechman, (assistant dean and director of diversity, equity and inclusion, Ohio State's College of Food, Agriculture, and Environmental Sciences), Jera Oliver (senior director of development, Advancement-Development, Ohio State's Office of Diversity and Inclusion) and Dr. Gail P. Myers (founder, Farms to Grow, Inc.)

  4. Tuesday, December 5, 2023 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm

    This event featured Stephanie Downs, southern region service forestry coordinator/NRCS liaison; Tom Macy, forest health program manager, Ohio Division of Forestry; Barbara Andreas, PhD, professor emeritus, plant biology, Kent State University; Constance Hausman, PhD, senior conservation science manager, Cleveland Metroparks; Derrick Cooper, the Grand River restoration coordinator, The Nature Conservancy; and was moderated by Dave Apsley. 

  5. Tuesday, November 14, 2023 - 7:15am to 9:30am

    This program featured Josh Knights (director of partnerships, Sustainability Institute at Ohio State), Aryeh Alex (sustainability manager, Division of Refuse Collection, City of Columbus, and executive director, Keep Columbus Beautiful), Andrew Booker (programs manager, Solid Waste Authority of Central Ohio), Mary Leciejewski (zero waste manager, Facilities Operations and Development, Sustainability & Strategic Services, The Ohio State University), Rebecca Reichenbach (recycling marketing manager, Rumpke Waste & Recycling), Brian King (executive vice president of marketing, product management and sustainability, Advanced Drainage Systems), and Christian Blanco (PhD, assistant professor of operations and business analytics, The Ohio State University).

  6. Tuesday, October 10, 2023 - 7:15am to 9:30am

    This program featured Lisa Goldsand (founder, Circular Thrift, LLC), Steven Bethell, (co-founder, Bank & Vogue), Dr. Connie Ulasewicz (professor emerita of apparel design and merchandising, San Francisco State University), Carmen Gama (director of circular design, Eileen Fisher), Luke Henning, (chief business officer, Circ), and Dr. Tasha Lewis, clinical associate professor, Ohio State's Department of Human Sciences). 

  7. Tuesday, September 12, 2023 - 7:15am to 11:45am

    This program featured Kerstin Carr, PhD, chief regional strategy officer, Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission; Megha Sinha, principal, NBBJ; Tina Mohn, natural resource manager, City of Columbus; Tim Moloney, executive director, Columbus and Franklin County Metro Parks; and William Murdock, executive director, MORPC.

  8. Tuesday, July 11, 2023 - 7:45am to 10:45am

    This event featured Christopher Tonra, PhD (associate professor in Avian Wildlife Ecology and chair, Schiermeier Olentangy River Wetland Research Park), Leigh Ann Miller (director, Grange Insurance Audubon Center), Matthew Shumar (program coordinator, Ohio Bird Conservation Initiative), Shelly Douglas (executive director, Green Columbus) and Nicole Jackson (founder, N Her Nature LLC)

  9. Monday, June 5, 2023 - 7:45am to 11:00am

    This event recognized ENR Honorary 100 inductees Jon Gerken, John O'Meara, Ric Queen, and Dorothy Teater. The following program featured Dr. Cathann Kress (vice president for agricultural administration and dean, College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences), Bill Stanley (state director, The Nature Conservancy in Ohio) and Dr. Dewey Mann (director, Waterman Agricultural and Natural Resources Laboratory). 

  10. Wednesday, April 19, 2023 - 6:00pm to 7:15pm

    This program featured Brother(hood) Dance! (Orlando Zane Hunter Jr., Ricarrdo Valentine, Isaiah L. Harris, and Kierra Williams), Davine A. Green (harmonica player), Dr. Tiffany Bourgeois (assistant professor of arts management, Ohio State's Department of Arts, Administration, Education and Policy), Adrienne Williams (co-founder, Growing and Growth Collective) and Jera Oliver (co-founder, Growing and Growth Collective)